Product Review: Guerrilla Packs – Backpacks that cost less than $200

The Voltij by Guerrilla Packs is an impressive backpack for $149. In fact, it has most of what more expensive packs would have.

I’m a fan of the 55L size backpacks and have always traveled with that size. I can fit everything that is necessary while still having a little extra room. This pack is top load and front load. I like the front load because it’s easier to pack, but also appreciate the top load because it means I can put any last minute items inside without having to open up the entire bag. Here’s a few other reasons why this bag is great.

  • There are straps everywhere. That’s a good thing too, you can fully adjust and create what’s comfortable for your back.
  • The entire backpack is waterproof. I’ve been in the rain way too many times so this feature is definitely useful for me. The weather gods tend to hate me.
  • It’s lightweight at 5.2 lbs.
  • Comes with a daypack.
  • Compartments everywhere. Organization in a backpack? Finally! I’ve never owned a backpack that had a sleeping bag compartment.

 

Guerrilla Packs Voltij Travel Backpack

Voltij Backpack Features:

  • Detachable small 10L backpack
  • Detachable padded laptop sleeve shoulder carry bag
  • Aluminum internal frame
  • Fully adjustable EVERYTHING!
  • Built in compass and thermometer
  • Rain cover
  • Passport pocket & cell phone pocket
  • Supports H20 hydration system
  • Sleeping bag / wet clothes pocket

Backpack Specifications:

  • Material: Diamond patterned Non-Rip industrial light weight polyester & nylon
  • Volume (aprox): 65Liters / 3,965 Cubic Inches
  • Length: 26 in Width: 14 in
  • Torso Range: 17″ +/- 4″
  • Fits torso: 14 to 23 in Fits hips: 24 to 44 in
  • Internal frame: Plastic coasted Aluminum
  • Weight (aprox): 5.2 lbs
  • Loading points: Top, Front, & Bottom (4 compartments)
  • Sleeping bag compartment: Yes

Giveaway: Voltij – 55L 10L – Adventure Backpack


a Rafflecopter giveaway

17 Comments

  1. Amanda Patterson on March 5, 2012 at 6:09 am

    It won’t let me enter the giveaway! Is it over?

  2. Amanda Patterson on March 5, 2012 at 7:09 am

    It won’t let me enter the giveaway! Is it over?

  3. Laurarose on April 29, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Is this unisex? 

  4. Laurarose on April 29, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    Is this unisex? 

  5. Scott on December 12, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    Is this a good pack for airport travel? My wife and I want to fit all that we need into a suitcase when traveling, but will be traveling overseas and will be needing to hike with our luggage. Hauling a wheeled suitcase doesn’t interest me.

    • Michael on December 12, 2012 at 3:44 pm

      I haven’t had any issues at the airport. I’ve taken the bag as carry-on in international flights without an issue. Of course that also depends on how much you put into the bag and the airline restrictions.

  6. Scott on December 12, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    Is this a good pack for airport travel? My wife and I want to fit all that we need into a suitcase when traveling, but will be traveling overseas and will be needing to hike with our luggage. Hauling a wheeled suitcase doesn’t interest me.

    • Michael on December 12, 2012 at 4:44 pm

      I haven’t had any issues at the airport. I’ve taken the bag as carry-on in international flights without an issue. Of course that also depends on how much you put into the bag and the airline restrictions.

  7. Katie on December 26, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    Do you know if this works with Ryan Air carry on restrictions? I’ll be studying abroad next semester and need a good travel and hiking backpack

    • Michael on December 27, 2012 at 8:58 am

      I think with the 55L, you’ll be fine. Depends how much you plan on stuffing the bag as it can get much bigger when stuffed.

  8. Katie on December 27, 2012 at 12:52 am

    Do you know if this works with Ryan Air carry on restrictions? I’ll be studying abroad next semester and need a good travel and hiking backpack

    • Michael on December 27, 2012 at 9:58 am

      I think with the 55L, you’ll be fine. Depends how much you plan on stuffing the bag as it can get much bigger when stuffed.

  9. Jun Gray on January 9, 2013 at 4:10 am

    hi. I am interested with this bag and it looks like it can cater to my needs as a backpacker. I am from the Philippines and I am interested on buying this kind of bag that can carry from 60 to 90 liters, if there are any.

    • Michael on January 9, 2013 at 11:32 am

      They have a 70L available on their website. I’ll be reviewing it soon on the site.

  10. Jun Gray on January 9, 2013 at 4:10 am

    hi. I am interested with this bag and it looks like it can cater to my needs as a backpacker. I am from the Philippines and I am interested on buying this kind of bag that can carry from 60 to 90 liters, if there are any.

    • Michael on January 9, 2013 at 11:32 am

      They have a 70L available on their website. I’ll be reviewing it soon on the site.

  11. I May Have Found The Perfect Backpack on April 5, 2018 at 11:57 am

    […] have three Guerrilla Packs backpacks and have been a fan of their backpacks for awhile. The Voltij was my favorite but after getting their new Samurai bag, this is by far my new favorite backpack […]

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: